Governance & Executive Committee

The MACAC Board meets four times a year, rotating meeting locations among member institutions. Board members also attend full membership meetings held twice each year: in the fall, during the annual conference of the National Association for College Admission Counseling, and in the spring, during the Spring Conference or MIDWest Conference.

Executive Committee Roles & Responsibilities
Governance & Nominating Committee

2020-21 Executive Committee

The MACAC Executive Committee consists of the following elected officers:  President, President-Elect, Past President, Secretary, Chief Financial Officer, Treasurer and Treasurer-Elect.

Garth Robertson
Independent Counselor

Brian Jones
Minnesota State University, Mankato

Past President
Mai Nhia Xiong-Chan
Hamine University

Chief Financial Officer
Jeron Schmidt

Mai Chue Moua
Hamline University

Casey Erickson
Saint Thomas Academy

Brandon Wente
Concordia College - Moorhead

2020-21 National Assembly Delegates

The President and Past-President serve as NACAC delegates. The number of additional delegate positions is determined based on the number of NACAC members in Minnesota.

Darren Couillard

Century High School

Katie Asfeld

Augsburg University

Jamie Menne

Orono High School

Board Meetings

All board meetings will be held in-person with a virtual option via zoom for 2020-21. 

Exec Board: 8:00am-9:30am - Full Board: 9:30am-3:00pm

MACAC Board Retreat
Friday, August 20, 2021

MACAC Fall Board Meeting
Monday, February 8, 2021

MACAC Winter Board Meeting
Friday, February 8, 2021

MACAC Spring Board Meeting
Friday, April 8, 2022

finance committee schedule

Monthly TBD

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software