The Anti-Racism Committee (ARC) exists out of necessity and will function as both a barometer and a promoter of equity within the MACAC organization. The committee will question and challenge existing systems of oppression and exclusion through work with the organization's annual strategic plan and approach to member recruitment and engagement (among other things). ARC members will engage deeply with anti-racist ideas and materials while simultaneously working to uplift, equip, and empower those who have been historically marginalized (and thus underrepresented) in Admissions committee and leadership positions.


Nigel Simmons University of Minnesota, Twin Cities

Garth Robertson GR College Consulting

Board Liaison
Nora Main The Blake School

General Members
Rhemi Abrams-Fuller The Webb Schools
Jack Buettner Carleton College
Renee Cortez Winona State University
Mollie Ficek University of Wisconsin-Stout
Kaelin Hall Northland College
John Harper South Central College
Sharon Joyce College Connectors
Matt Lukach University of North Dakota
Anna Grelson St. Catherine University
Summaiah Junaid Augsburg University
TseChi "Chad" Yen University of Minnesota-Morris
Paige Mackedanz Concordia-St. Paul
Addy Lutchen University of Minnesota-Morris
Erin Derwin Hamline University
Elma Gervais University of Minnesota- Twin Cities
Ninette Carlson Michigan Technological University


MIDWest Conference Workshop

Date(s): Monday, May 20, 2024

Location: Room 3

An informative session that will explore the key components every college and university need, large school or small, in a comprehensive, high functioning campus visit program.

Learn more about the MIDWest Conference Workshop.


Coming soon!

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software