Communication Committee

The Communication Committee is responsible for increasing the visibility of MACAC and producing blog posts concerning member-related activities and trends in higher education. It is also responsible for investigating and implementing ways MACAC can enhance and expand its use of technology to support the overall goals of MACAC along with maintaining the MACAC website for member use.

The Communication Committee is a result of the merger of the External Relations Committee and Technology Committee effective June, 2011.

Chair Members:

Nawang Palkit, University of Minnesota - Duluth
Beth Kleinschmidt, College of St. Scholastica

Committee Members:

Molly McAlister, St. Cloud Technical and Community College
Brandon Wente, Concordia College - Moorhead
Krista Palmquist, University of St. Thomas
Mai Nhia Xiong-Chan, MACAC Board Liaison - Hamline University

The Communication Committee shall:

  • Works with the MACAC Executive Assistant on production and distribution
  • Send emails from MACAC leadership and committees to MACAC membership
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software